misscongreeniality

Watch with glittering eyes around you, because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don't believe in the magic will never find it! – Roald Dahl

Need to get rid of some flip flops?! Go GREEN!

on 06/02/2012

I often find myself cursing my consumerism. I love shoes. A lot. I have several pairs. Okay, well, several is like saying it gets a little warm in the desert. But, I am also nearly crippled by my reluctance to throw things away that I know will end up in a land fill F-O-R-E-V-E-R (read that in slow-mo). This invariable drives my fiance nuts, as I have piles of stuff in virtually every corner of the house waiting to be taken to some recycling place or another.

Well, friends, I saw this on my Facebook the other day & thought I’d share what seems to be a great idea, though admittedly I haven’t done it…yet. I’m sure it will be another pile in the making.

Happy flip flopping!

Click here:  Recycle your flip flops

:

 

Leave a Reply

